July 21st Eve

We’re almost ready to release the first 2&21 project. In typical Michelle/Clarissa/Peter fashion, we may have been a bit over ambitious. But we’re going to hit our first 21st come hell, high water, or a sleepless Monday night.

Yesterday, we had a big workday at my house.

workday

Please notice that Peter made himself a desk from a cat bed and a giant cat book (one of the best Christmas gifts I’ve ever received). Cat power!

peter <3s cats

Then, I attempted to make bacon wrapped hot dogs. Which failed due to lack of bacon crispiness.

grilltastic!

We ended the night with my cat, Larry, dragging a baby bunny into my house and dropping it on the kitchen floor. Peter has a picture, but I think it would be distasteful to post it. RIP bunny.

Check back tomorrow to see the final product.

This mix is already my official summer soundtrack. It’s rode shotgun up to Miltona, MN, helped me work off a hangover after a late night with Beyonce, and annoyed the shit out of my neighbor a time or two. Hope you love it as much as we do. Can’t wait to share!

Comments
3 Responses to “July 21st Eve”
  1. Peter says:

    The bunny lived, you dummy.

  2. Clarissa says:

    But it played dead very convincingly. Poor thing.

  3. Michelle says:

    Well, when Larry drags its dead carcass inside tonight I’ll call you to come clean up the bloody mess.

Leave a Reply

