new york, new york

So I got back from New York almost two weeks ago now, and it was an amazing trip. You’ll get to see it from my perspective on the 21st (only 10 days away, eek!). But for now, take a peek at the trip through someone else’s eyes:

bike

statue of liberty

sunglasses

stare flea market

asphalt flowers

In a happy accident, I ended up visiting NYC while my friend Nick was enjoying the last weekend of his summer in the city.  Nick’s a photographer, among many other things, and I love his work.  Especially the way he frames his shots.  It was really hard to choose a few favorites to share, so if you’ve got time, be sure to check out his complete flickr set. And if you’re ever looking for a photographer (he’s venturing into the wedding circuit next month), give him a shout.

Leave a comment