Missed Connections

Remember when I said I’d like to do something like this for one of our projects. What I meant was exactly this:

Sophie Blackall takes Missed Connections she finds on Craigslist and turns them into art.

Scrabble

Luggage

How beautiful!

I have to admit, part of the reason I love this so much is I’m a sucker for Missed Connections. Maybe one day I’ll find one about me…

Yes, that was a hint, mysterious suitors.

You can buy Sophie’s lovely illustrations on Etsy. In lieu of my very own missed connection, I’ll take one of hers.

Leave a Reply

